CDSR 2018:

CDSR 2018 will be held in Niagara Falls, Canada on June 7 - 9, 2018.


Best Paper Award:

Two best paper awards will be conferred to author(s) of the papers that receive the highest rank during the peer-review and by the respected session chairs. Please visit Paper Submission for more information.


Become a Sponsor or an Exhibitor

CDSR attracts a wide range of researchers in the field of control, dynamic systems, and robotics. As a prominent company in the field of control, dynamic systems, and robotics, we would like to offer you an exhibit at CDSR. Please visit Sponsors for more information.

We are very happy to announce the following keynote speakers for the International Conference on Control, Dynamic Systems, and Robotics (CDSR'18).

Dr. Behrad Khamesee

University of Waterloo, Canada

Dr. Behrad Khamesee

Dr. Behrad Khamesee is a Professor in the Department of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering, University of Waterloo, Canada. He is the director of MagLev Microrobotics Laboratory and an integral member of the Waterloo Center for Automotive Research (WATCAR) at the University of Waterloo.

His research interests and expertise include design, modeling, and control of advanced mechatronics systems, particularly microrobotic magnetic levitation and semi-active electromagnetic dampers for vehicles. His research has resulted in 90 refereed Journal and conference papers, and his research group is a recipient of several best paper awards. His research group developed the world’s smallest magnetically-levitated microrobot which is equipped with a gripper. This achievement was featured in several news releases in media such as the Economist magazine (Science and Technology: Look, no wires) April 2009 issue. Dr. Khamesee is involved in conferences program committees, has organized several sessions at international conferences, and is a technical reviewer for several IEEE Journals.

Topic of Keynote: Magnetic Levitation for Microrobotics and Micromanipulation

Keynote Abstract

Upcoming Dates

Dec. 1, 2017
Paper Submission Deadline
Dec. 22, 2017
Notification to Authors
Jan. 29, 2018
Early-Bird Registration